Recipes to Rival – 3rd Challenge: Gruyère Cheese Gougères & Gorgonzola and Pear Crostini

The December RTR challenge was a little less involved than last month’s recipe. It was really appreciated on this end, considering how time-consumingthe Daring Bakers’ French Yule log had been. The RTR challenge was hosted by one of the founders of the Recipes to Rival, Temperance and Jen. We had to produce two of the three appetizers suggested. I chose the Gruyère Cheese Gougères & Gorgonzola and Pear Crostini. Although I really like oysters, my partner not so much. Since I wanted to serve these on New Year’s Eve, the choice was easy. Both turned out excellent. I may just try the Galatoire’s Oysters en Brochette for myself on another occasion. Recipes for all three recipes can be found on the Recipes to Rival website.

Happy New Year all!

